1929 Magnat Debon 350CC

Lot 100
Aller au lot
Estimation :
8000 - 10000 EUR

1929 Magnat Debon 350CC

Serial number 83890
French title

This is the frame No. 83 890, with chrome options (two half-handlebars, spring and steering wheel, mudguards and rims), equipped with the 3-speed gearbox TT No. 45221, it is out of the Terrot factory in Dijon on January 30, 1929. The numbers are known and listed.
In Grenoble, it received a 2500 CVA Blackburne engine that received a Racing cam shaft, an AMAC carburetor and its joysticks, an optional revolving handle, a Lavalette magneto, a complete luxury Marchal lighting, a dashboard with speedometer and Jaeger watch and a clutch handle. It has been restored by professional part cycle (workshop In the past time) and engines : crankshaft (Marc Defour), boring and piston (Aprotec), cylinder head, valves, seats and valve guides (Grinding Workshop Rennes), latch, springs of valves, ball bearings and needles, clutch ... New.
This Boss 2 belonged to Mr. André Joly, farmer in Vercoiran (38) in the Vercors, so today it is a second hand. The digital copy of the 1929 mine sheet and the copy of the vintage registration card are provided for the modern re-registration. The Magnat-Debon bronze edelweiss and the mudguard were added to the oil tank before the insignia of the 5th model 1929 Dragons carried by the Joly family. It is quite possible that André Joly was mobilized with his Boss 2 because the fenders and chromed tank had been painted in army green. You will find this bike on page 271 in the book Terrot by Bernard SALVAT. This bike is in perfect working order. It is offered with a factory support Magnat-Debon cast iron era, the only known, which was used to present the flagship models of the brand in trade shows. You will find it on page 588 of the book Terrot by Bernard SALVAT.
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Retourner au catalogue

1929 Magnat Debon 350CC

Lot 100
8 000 - 10 000 €

1929 Magnat Debon 350CC

Numéro de série 83890
Carte grise française
Il s’agit du cadre n° 83 890, avec options chromes (deux demi-guidons, ressort et molette de Direction, gardes boues et jantes), équipée de la boîte de vitesses à 3 rapports TT n° 45221, elle est sortie de l’usine Terrot de Dijon le 30 janvier 1929. Les numéros sont connus et répertoriés.
A Grenoble, elle a reçu un moteur Blackburne CVA n° 2500 qui a reçu un arbre à came Racing, un carburateur AMAC et ses manettes, une poignée tournante en option, une magnéto Lavalette, un éclairage Marchal luxe complet, un tableau de bord avec indicateur de vitesse et montre Jaeger et une poignée d’embrayage. Elle a été restaurée par des professionnels partie cycle (atelier Au temps passé) et moteurs (embiellage (Marc Defour), réalésage et piston (Aprotec), culasse, soupapes, sièges et guides soupapes (Atelier de rectification Rennais), linguet, ressorts de soupapes, roulements à billes et aiguilles, embrayage…Neufs.
Cette Boss 2 a appartenu à M. André Joly, cultivateur à Vercoiran (38) dans le Vercors, c’est donc aujourd’hui une seconde main. La copie numérique de la fiche mine de 1929 ainsi que la copie de la carte grise d’époque sont fournis pour la ré-immatriculation moderne. Ont été rajoutés sur le réservoir d’huile l’edelweiss en bronze Magnat-Debon et sur le garde-boue avant l’insigne du 5e régiment de Dragons portés modèle 1929 que possédait la famille Joly. Il est fort possible qu'André Joly ait été mobilisé avec sa Boss 2 car les garde-boues et réservoir chromé avaient été peints en vert armée. Vous trouverez cette moto en page 271 dans le livre Terrot de Bernard SALVAT. Cette moto est en parfait état de fonctionnement. Elle est proposée avec un support usine en fonte Magnat-Debon d’époque, le seul connu, qui servait à présenter les modèles phares de la marque dans les salons. Vous le trouverez en page 588 du livre Terrot de Bernard SALVAT.
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue