1979 BUT 350

Lot 44
Aller au lot
Estimation :
13000 - 16000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 58 560EUR

1979 BUT 350

Number 01


Motorcycle to restore, 90% complete



According to Mr. Eric Offenstadt, designer of this fantastic bike, this is the bike that finished 4th in the French Grand Prix in the 350cc category in 1979 with a Yamaha TZ engine, ridden by Hervé Guilleux.


The BUT motorcycles designed by Mr. Eric Offenstadt, known as "Pépé", are among the French motorcycles that have been the most talked about at the time, especially thanks to their different architecture from the other motorcycles, mainly due to the use of original and innovative designs such as the magnesium fork with pulled wheel. It is made with a tank frame in 2mm aluminium sheets folded and welded. It also features a sliding rear wheel mount on the tubular swingarm.


Its engine is the French HO (H for Houzé and O for Offenstadt). The crankcases are made of magnesium with Yamaha internal parts. Developed on circuit by the Chevallier brothers, then ridden by Hervé Guilleux.


It also has an additional incomplete engine, as well as cylinders, pistons and various parts.

The frame has been modified to fit a Rotax engine in its latest version and the engine in its original configuration has been reassembled.

My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Retourner au catalogue

1979 BUT 350

Lot 44
Aller au lot
Estimation :
13000 - 16000 EUR
Laisser un ordre
Votre montant
 EUR
Enchérir par téléphone
Enchérir par téléphone

1979 BUT 350

Numéro 01


Moto à restaurer, complète à 90%



D’après M. Eric Offenstadt concepteur ce cette moto fantastique, il s’agirait de la moto ayant terminé 4ème au Grand Prix de France Catégorie 350cc en 1979 avec un moteur Yamaha TZ, pilotée par Hervé Guilleux.


Les motos BUT (magasin d’aménagement) conçues par M. Eric Offenstadt dit « Pépé », font partie des motos Françaises qui ont été le plus médiatisées à l’époque, surtout grâce à leur architecture différente des autres motos, due en grande partie à l’utilisation de conceptions originales et innovantes telle la fourche en magnésium à roue tirée. Elle est réalisée avec un cadre réservoir en tôles d’aluminium de 2mm pliées et soudées. Elle dispose aussi d’une fixation coulissante de la roue arrière sur le bras oscillant tubulaire.


Son moteur est le moteur maison Français HO (H pour Houzé et O pour Offenstadt). Les carters sont en magnésium avec pièces internes Yamaha. Développée sur circuit par les frères Chevallier, puis pilotée par Hervé Guilleux.


Elle dispose par ailleurs d’un moteur incomplet supplémentaire, ainsi que des cylindres, pistons et diverses pièces.

Le cadre a été modifié pour l'adaptation d'un moteur Rotax dans sa dernière version et le moteur dans sa configuration d'origine a été remonté.

Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue