1937 CITROËN TRACTION FAUX CABRIOLET 7C

Lot 81
Got to lot
Estimation :
50000 - 80000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 61 200EUR
1937 CITROËN TRACTION FAUX CABRIOLET 7C
Series 201662
Engine ID / AG 3071
French registration

In the 30's, most car manufacturers offered different body styles on a chassis-engine combination that remained the same. The customer had the choice between coupe, sedan, cabriolet and coupé. Citroën's flagship model, the front-wheel drive, was therefore available in the same way.
As for the coupé version, it was the stylist Flaminio Bertoni who sculpted its lines, and it is obviously his pencil stroke that makes it so charming.
From the windscreen upwards, the interior consists of a small cockpit with a very bulbous appearance, the beauty of which lies in the reminder of the curve of the rear of the car in the shape of the rear window. Funnily enough, Citroën insisted that the speeder could be used as both a luggage compartment and a seating area. It was therefore possible to seat 6 people in this coupe, 2 in the front, 2 in the back with the folding seat option and 2 in the speeder.

For a collector of traction, acquiring a pre-1940 Faux-cabriolet is a privilege. The one we present is black with black upholstery, the car is in a beautiful condition, the restoration showing a nice patina. Let's remember that the faux-cabriolet is one of the rarest versions of the famous Citroën since, manufactured until the fall of 1938, its production did not exceed 700 examples. It is a car that has its place in elegance competitions, alongside the roadsters.
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

1937 CITROËN TRACTION FAUX CABRIOLET 7C

Lot 81
Aller au lot
Estimation :
50000 - 80000 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 61 200EUR
1937 CITROËN TRACTION FAUX CABRIOLET 7C
Série 201662
Moteur ID / AG 3071
Carte grise française

Dans les années 30 la grande majorité des constructeurs automobiles proposent différentes carrosseries sur un ensemble châssis-moteur qui reste le même. Le client avait donc le choix entre coupé, berline, cabriolet et coupé. Citroën déclinera donc son modèle phare, la traction, de la même manière.
Concernant la version coupé, c’est le styliste Flaminio Bertoni qui sculptera ses lignes, et à l’évidence, c’est le coup de crayon de celui-ci qui fait tout son charme.
A partir du pare-brise, l’habitacle se compose d’un petit cockpit à l’allure très bulbeuse dont la beauté du dessin réside dans le rappel du galbe de l’arrière de la voiture à la forme de la custode. Fait amusant, Citroën insistait sur le fait que le speeder pouvait servir à la fois de coffre à bagage et de places assises. Il était donc possible de se retrouver à 6 dans ce coupé, 2 places à l’avant, 2 place à l’arrière avec l’option strapontin et 2 places dans le speeder.

Pour un collectionneur de traction, acquérir un Faux-cabriolet d’avant 1940 est un privilège. Celui que nous présentons est de de teinte noire avec sellerie noire, la voiture se présente aujourd’hui dans un bel état, la restauration montrant une belle patine. Rappelons que le faux-cabriolet correspond à l’une des versions les plus rares de la célèbre Citroën puisque, fabriqué jusqu’à l’automne 1938, sa production n’a pas dépassé 700 exemplaires. C’est une voiture qui a sa place dans les concours d’élégance, aux côtés des roadsters.
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue