1990 FERRARI TESTAROSSA

Lot 65
Got to lot
Estimation :
70000 - 90000 EUR
Result with fees
Result : 84 000EUR
1990 FERRARI TESTAROSSA
Serial number ZFFAAA17B000084253
Sold new in France - 3 owners
Nice original condition - Sold with its notebooks
A mythical line, a bewitching sound
French car registration document

At the 1984 Paris Motor Show, Ferrari unveiled its new jewel to the public as a world premiere. The Testarossa, succeeds by its name to the mythical Testa Rossa ("red head" because of the color of its cylinder heads) which was several times victorious in Le Mans. Paradoxically, the aim of Maranello's latest car is not to battle on the racetrack but rather to impose itself on the road among the "grand touring" cars. Low, wide, the Testarossa is designed by Pininfarina, who has been the brand's almost exclusive designer since 1952. The man no longer has to prove his talent, but once again he has produced a line that is as aggressive as it is slender and fluid.
On the mechanical side, the engineers are going to review the Testarossa's engine in depth. Thus, the 12-cylinder, 4942 cc displacement engine will be fitted with two four-valve cylinder heads per cylinder. These, like the engine block, are cast in an aluminium alloy (Silumin) and painted red, as the legend says. It develops 390 hp! As with the mechanics, the Ferrari Testarossa's road handling represents "the perfect match". For this sublime GT is as pleasant and easy to drive as it is efficient and effective. Built on a classic tubular steel chassis, the Ferrari Testarossa inherits a know-how from the competition and its dress is as beautiful as it is well studied. Aerodynamically, the Testarossa is one of the few cars to be able to approach 300 km/h while maintaining safe and precise handling.

This Ferrari Testarossa was delivered new in France by the importer Charles Pozzi on May 10, 1990. Its first owner, Mr. Coudrin took delivery on Valentine's Day 1990. Painted in red and equipped with a black leather interior, the car was used almost daily in its first years of life. In fact, the
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

1990 FERRARI TESTAROSSA

Lot 65
Aller au lot
Estimation :
70000 - 90000 EUR
Résultats avec frais
Résultat : 84 000EUR
1990 FERRARI TESTAROSSA
Numéro de série ZFFAA17B000084253
Vendue neuve en France – 3 propriétaires
Bel état d'origine – Vendue avec ses carnets
Une ligne mythique, un son envoutant
Carte grise française

Lors du salon de Paris 1984, Ferrari dévoile au public en première mondiale son nouveau bijou. La Testarossa, succède par son nom à la mythique Testa Rossa ("tête rouge" à cause de la couleur de ses culasses) qui fût plusieurs fois victorieuse au Mans. Paradoxalement, l'objectif de la dernière née de Maranello n'est pas d'aller batailler sur les circuits mais plutôt de s'imposer sur la route parmi les automobiles de "grand tourisme". Basse, large, la Testarossa est signée Pininfarina, designer quasi exclusif de la marque depuis 1952. L'homme n'a plus à prouver son talent, mais une nouvelle fois il sort de son coup de crayon magique une ligne aussi agressive qu'effilée et fluide.
Côté mécanique, les ingénieurs vont revoir en profondeur le moteur de la Testarossa. Ainsi, le 12 cylindres de 4942 cm3 de cylindrée va recevoir 2 culasses à quatre soupapes par cylindre. Celles-ci, comme le bloc moteur, sont moulés dans un aliage d'aluminium (Silumin) et peintes en rouge, comme le veut la légende. Il développe 390 ch ! Au même titre que pour la mécanique, le comportement routier de la Ferrari Testarossa représente "l'accord parfait". Car cette sublime GT est aussi agréable et facile à mener que performante et efficace. Bâtie sur un classique châssis tubulaire en acier, la Ferrari Testarossa hérite d'un savoir-faire issu de la compétition et sa robe est aussi belle que bien étudiée. Aérodynamiquement, la Testarossa est une des rares automobiles à pouvoir approcher les 300 Km/h tout en gardant une tenue de route sûre et précise.

Cette Ferrari Testarossa fut livrée neuve en France par l'importateur Charles Pozzi, le 10 mai 1990. Son premier propriétaire, monsieur Coudrin en prit livraison le jour de la Saint-Valentin 1990. Peinte en rouge et dotée d'un ha
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue